Prospecting Script

Master Sponsoring

“Just throwing it out there, would you be open to a side project that doesn’t interfere with what you are currently doing?”

Just curious, why would you be open to making some extra money right now?

Has there been recent changes in your life in this economy that has made you open to making extra money?

After you repeat back their needs ask them, were you serious about ___?

If you are serious (bind), and I could show you a way to ___, would you be open?

In your opinion, do you feel/think/believe this would help ______

(after you determine what they actually want in their life)

before the presentation you said you were looking to make more money, in your opinion do you feel like this would help you make more money.

What would that be worth to you? (their estimate about amount of money)

Are you just saying that or do you really believe that?

Questions for Yourself

Why are you in this industry?

Money is not a good enough answer.

If you continue your current path, will you lead a life that you can look back and feel fulfilled?

Will your life inspire your children?

Struggling-

Fail to focus on the needs, wants, desires or problems of their prospects

They focus instead on their product, comp plan, themselves, anything but the needs of the prospects.

Questioning velocity = killer

Get quicker at asking questions

They will tell you their needs and desires before they see anything

Stop talking too much and start listening

*Prospecting mastery

quick question, the continue questioning vs selling

easier than what most are currently trying

“Just throwing it out there, would you be open to a side project that doesn’t interfere with what you are currently doing?”

If positive, ask why vs go into a pitch mode

Just curious, why would you be open to making some extra money right now?

Has there been recent changes in your life in this economy that has made you open to making extra money?

Just curious, why did you call?

Don’t sell yet

Dig for their need

Money is not the right answer, what would they do with the money?

Ask them: “Ever felt like you were meant to help other people?”

Repeat back their needs

“What has recently changed in your life, that has you open to a home based business?”

-Wow, how does that feel?

So let me get this straight, you would like to get into a business that would let you get away from someone that would kick your desk.

So you are telling me you want to spend more time with your kids.

After you repeat back their needs ask them, were you serious about ___?

They have to say yes they cannot say no.

If you are serious (bind), and I could show you a way to ___, would you be open?

Tell them you are busy but you will send them some information  (tool)

Basic Routine

Create 1 piece of content

Study 30 mins per day on marketing

Avg 15-30 mins per day on mindset

Afformations

Meditation 15 mins per day

Make connections with 20 people per day

Hustler Routine

Create 2 pieces of content each day (blog video recording)

Get 20 No’s per day

Spend 1 hour on mindset and 1 hour on marketing every day

Meditation afformations

Study 1 leader per day

Focus on your vision

*Scripts: know/open wounds

Why are you open to a home biz?

What has recently changed that has you open?

Have you ever tried or are you currently trying to do a home business? Why do you think it did not work out?

*Set the pain in the  past

so what I am hearing from you…(or)

looks to me like… (or)

it feels like…

Why do you think you did not have success in your past network marketing company?

I see where you are coming from with a not so great upline.  What I have here is way to take your extra hours and plug them into a system and I show you exactly how you can step by step see yourself to success, it’s great to put that in the past and get on to a better future.

Current pain when you originally looked at this it looked expensive but now you understand that past experience doesn’t exist here, you see it’s worth it to get out of your situation

Magic Wand (earn their wants, needs, desires)

Based on your experiences, what if you had a magic wand that you could create the perfect scenario and goals what exactly would that be

Combining solving their pain with attaining their desire is a powerful sponsoring drug

You solve problems and help people attain desires

Repeat their past pain and future desires and tie them to joining with you (upline is an easy one, do not hype)

Ask them how serious they are

It sounds to me like you hate your boss, well let me ask you how serious are you about that?

I’m serious- take their order

Team culture training events, immersed into the community

Pyramid?

Serious? Gimme a break, are you someone that is even open to making money from home?

How much are you making?

Just getting started but learning how to get leads, just curious are you someone that is even open to making extra money?

I don’t have time

I’ve found that people will never have more time unless they find a way to make more money.  Would you even be open to helping that time issue or is that something you plan on never solving?

Coaching program- Webinars, workshops, coaching

Mirroring and Matching

What tone of voice are they using?

What do you have?  I have a side project and I look for people that are looking for extra money from home

Are they agitated curious?

If in person, what’s their body language – arms legs eye contact

Communication wise: visual auditory touch

Pacing and leading

Match their rate of speech but remember to lead at some point

Slow talkers hate fast talkers initially

Fast talkers sell more

The more rapport the better they will understand you regardless of match

Mass persuasion:

Use all modes when in mass (emails, speeches, webinars)

Examples: If this looks good, resonates, or just feels right

Get back with the person that brought you, grab your spot, let’s get started let’s rock and roll

Direct commands-

When people choose to work with me, join me, make a decision

When people choose to work with me, they find that our training is fantastic.

When they make a decision to work with me and join me…

Leverage in MLM

Binary-fear of loss

Hey, let just put it this way, if you know you want to join I would suggest joining sooner than later, the reason the person we talk to after we hang up the phone will be placed under you after we finish, (low energy mode weiner mode) if you want to do research or kicking the tired, but if you (excited) wanna join everyone I prospect will be placed under you

Tony I’m coming to you first I have a side project you can make money from home and then I want you to see who I am going to next, then I’m going to these people and flip through apps.  I’m coming to you because if you decide to join you will have all these other people if they decide to join, they will fall underneath you.

Leverage events to get them to join before

Hey Joe, we have a huge event going on on thursay, and I wanna se eif you are open tot attending that event, listen joe, I don’t say this to everyone, but this is going to be huge and I think there will be quality people, if you are open to this you may want to get in on this before the event, you may be able to bring people to the event and benefit from people at the event.  Typically/usually joe, we have these webinars and we have a lot of people join .  if you join before the webinar you might have the chance to have people placed under you.

Paper app stack

20 people on the fence

take new recruit on a paper application

If I have  person that just signed up and if you decide to join, I will place that person underneath you.

Tony, my business is blowing up that I have 2 people that gave me their information and they are giving me their information shortly that if you join today I will put 2 people under you your first day of business.

Be careful with relationships and how long you hold an application

Offline Attraction Marketing

Workshops-7 ways to get more clients to your door, how to get clients from twitter, facebook, etc, how to setup a facebook page for your small business, how to build a home business that is profitable

Mastermind meetings

Coaching

Online Value

-articles blogs, videos, autio interview, etc

content that answers questions or solves problems

I see you…like the Yankees

*Afterthought and run (offline)

I have to jump on a call and just throwing this out there but would you be open to a side project that doesn’t interfere with what you are currently doing?

Again, gotta jump on this call but curious as to why you are open?

Is this network marketing?

Actually it is, but I’m not sure if it’s a fit for you but it was great chatting with you catch you later.

Divert people pitching you

-be of help to them

become an authority figure

figure out what their problem is

use their poeblem to keep them open minded

create doubt in their mind about where they currently are

Facebook reply when pitchmen hit you up:

Hey

Nice to connect with you! Question for you, how is this tactic on facebook working out for you?  Just curious, have an awesome Monday!

-Allan

I’d be happy to hear more about your business.  I was just curious about your approach on facebook because I’ve done a lot of internet marketing and I think I can help you aiwth a few tweaks to your tactic.  Have you done any interent marketing? I specialize in network marketing and if that’s what you’re referring to I’d be happy to give you some tips, have an awesome weekend!

-Allan

You seem very passionate about what you do, that’s very important.  I was just trying to improve your marketing technique a little bit so that you would see better results.  P90x is an awesome asystem!  I love it! I actually own it just not in to the health and fitness thing any more for a business.  If you want some tips I’d be happy to give them to you that have worked for us.  I wish you the best of luck with your business.  You should be very proud.  TEacm beach body is something I will definitely recommend to some friends of mine and I”ll send them to you.  Honw long have you been doing this?

Pitch mlsp

TEST CLOSING

In your opinion, do you feel/think/believe this would help ______

(after you determine what they actually want in their life)

before the presentation you said you were looking to make more money, in your opinion do you feel like this would help you make more money.

What would that be worth to you? (their estimate about amount of money)

Are you just saying that or do you really believe that?

**If you were to join now, what would be the best benefit to you joining?

Objection handling:

Repeat the objection into a question (you can’t answer objections but you can ask questions)

I’m sure you have a reason for saying that, what’s the reason?

Suppose I was able to satisfy that concern, in your opinion do you feel you would want to move forward? (test close)

Let me ask you a question.  In spite of ___, isn’t the real question that is it possible for you to get more benefits than what you are investing?

No Money Objection:

-rarely the case

they see more hurt in buying than pleasure.

I appreciate that AND in spite of not having money, isn’t the real question how you can start enjoying the training and benefits NOW without suffering any longer?

How much is it? (before a presentation or info)

Do not give them a dollar figure.

“there is actual multiple options I would encourage you to watch the presentation and there is a chance it won’t cost you anything”

If you had worked out the money, what would have been the biggest factor that helped you come up with the money?

Too expensive?

I appreciate that and it brings up a question, could you possibly benefit more from our plan despite your INITIAL concern on price?

Leave a Reply

