MLM Pro recruiting script

Pro Recruiting Scripts

WARM MARKET PROSPECTS

1. Be in a hurry

I don’t have a lot of time to talk, but it was really important I reach you.

I have a million things going on, but I’m glad I caught you.

I’m running out the door, but I needed to talk to you real quick.

2. Compliment the prospect-Be sincere. Find something you can compliment them on.

You’ve been wildly successful and I’ve always respected the way you’ve done business.

You’ve always been so supportive of me and I appreciate that so much.

You’re one of the most connected people I know and I’ve always admired that about you.

You’re the most (or one of the most) important person/people in my life and I really trust your instincts.

You have an amazing mind for business and can see things other people don’t see.

I was thinking…who are the sharpest people I know? And I thought of you.

You’re one of the most positive and energetic people I’ve ever met.

Some people are very closed-minded which limits their opportunities, but I’ve always admired the fact that you’re open to looking at new things.

I need someone to find the holes in something I’m looking at and absolutely nothing gets past you.

You’re one of the most (health conscious/technology savvy/fashion or beauty conscious/wellness-minded/financially intelligent/etc.) people I know and I’ve always respected that about you.

You’re one of the smartest people I know and I really trust your judgement.

For as long as I’ve known you, I’ve thought you were the best at what you do.

3. Make the invitation
DIRECT

When you told me ____, were you serious or were you just kidding around? ( wait for answer). Great! I think I’ve found a way for you to get it/solve the problem/make that happen/etc. (when you know their area of dissatisfaction)

I think i’ve found a way for us to really boost our cash flow.

I found something you really need to see.

I’m launching a new business and I really want you to take a look at it.

When I thought of the people who could make an absolute fortune with a business I’ve found, I thought of you.

Are you still looking for a job (or a different job?). I’ve found a way for both of us to start a great business without all the risks.

If i told you there was a way to increase your cash flow without jeopardizing what you’re doing right now, would you be interested?

I’ve teamed up with a company that is opening/expanding in the ____ area.

I’ve found something exciting and you’re one of the very first people I’ve called.

When I thought of quality people that I’d really enjoy working with I though of you. Would you be open to hearing what I’m doing?

Let me ask you something…Would you be open to diversifying your income?

Let me ask you a question, off the record. If there was a business you could start working part-time from your home that could replace your full-time income, would that interest you?

As you know I’ve been a (insert occupation), but because of (negative factors) I’ve decided to diversify my income. After considering my options, I’ve identified the very best way to make it happen.

I found an exciting business, and together, I think we could do something special. 1+1 might add up to 10.

With your skills, you could make $100,000 a month in a business I’ve just started. (works when you are respected by the prospect)

This is the call you’ve been waiting for your whole life.

INDIRECT

I’ve just started a new business and I’m scared to death. Before I get going I need to practice on someone friendly. Would you mind if I practiced on you?

I’m thinking about getting started with a business I can run from my home. Would you help me check it out and see if it’s for real?

I found a business I’m really excited about, but what do I know? You have so much experience. Would you look at it for me if I made it easy and let me know if you think I’m making the right move?

A friend told me the best thing I could do when starting a business is to have people I respect take a look at it and give me some guidance. Would you be willing to do that for me if I made it simple?

I’ve started a business and really need someone to help me poke holes in it. Nothing gets past you. Would you be willing to examine it for me? (for negative and cynical people)

SUPER INDIRECT SCRIPTS

The business Im in clearly isn’t for you, but I wanted to ask, who do you know that is ambitious, money motivated and would be excited about the idea of adding more cash flow to their lives?

Who do you know that might be looking for a strong business they could run from their home?

Who do you know that has hit a wall with their business and might be looking for a way to diversify their income?

Do you know any sharp people who live in ____? Yes? Great. Could I get their name and email address if you have it? I have a business expanding in that area and I want to see if they think it will be successful there.

Do you know anyone in a serious job search?

I work with a company that’s expanding in our area and I’m looking for some sharp people that might be interested in some additional cash flow. Do you know anyone who might fit that description?

When they ask for more information:
That makes sense. You’ll want to know about it before you refer some of your contacts.

********************************************

COLD MARKET PROSPECTS

1. Be in a hurry

Now isn’t the time to get into this and I have to go, but…

I have to run, but…

2. Compliment the prospect-Be sincere. Find something you can compliment them on.

You’ve given me/us some of the best service I’ve/we’ve ever received.

You are super sharp. Can I ask what you do for a living?

You’ve made ____ a fantastic experience.

3.Make the invitation

DIRECT
Have you ever thought of diversifying your income?

Do you keep your career options open?

Do you plan on doing what you’re doing now for the rest of your career?

After you say the above:
I have something that might interest you. Now’s not the time to get into it but…

SUPER INDIRECT
(same as warm market)

The business Im in clearly isn’t for you, but I wanted to ask, who do you know that is ambitious, money motivated and would be excited about the idea of adding more cash flow to their lives?

Who do you know that might be looking for a strong business they could run from their home?

Who do you know that has hit a wall with their business and might be looking for a way to diversify their income?

Do you know any sharp people who live in ____? Yes? Great. Could I get their name and email address if you have it? I have a business expanding in that area and I want to see if they think it will be successful there.

Do you know anyone in a serious job search?

I work with a company that’s expanding in our area and I’m looking for some sharp people that might be interested in some additional cash flow. Do you know anyone who might fit that description?

When they ask for more information:
That makes sense. You’ll want to know about it before you refer some of your contacts.

********************************************

EVERYONE

4. If I _____, would you _____?

IF I gave you a (item/event/link) that (laid out all the information/described the business/explained everything), WOULD YOU (click on it and watch it/read it/watch it)?

If they ask for more info:
I understand that you want more information, but all of what you’re looking for is on the (DVD/CD/Link). The Fastest way for you to really understand what I’m talking about will be to review that material. So, if I gave it to you, would you review it?

If they say no:
Thank them for their time and move on. Do NOT still give it to them.

5. Get a time commitment

When do you think you could (watch/listen/read Activity) for sure?

If they say something vague like, “I’ll try to do it sometime.” then say:

I don’t want to waste your time or mine.  Why don’t we just try to lock in a time when you’ll have seen it for sure?

6. Confirm

So, if I called you (Date/Time), you’ll have seen it for sure right?

7. Get a time and number
What’s the best number and time for me to call?

8. Get off the phone
Great. We’ll talk then. Gotta run!

Following Up with the Prospect

Ask if they reviewed the material.

If No:

That’s okay. I understand sometimes life gets busy.  When do you think you could do it for sure, for sure?

If Yes:

What did you like best?

or

One a scale of 1 to 10, with one being zero interest and 10 being ready to get started right away, where are you right now?

How can I get you to a higher number?

If the number is very high then close.

*The only reason for an exposure is to set up the next exposure.  i.e. check out a video, then conference call, then try the products, then webinar, then 3-way call, then live meeting all in one week.

Dealing with Objections

1. Relate to people: Feel/Felt/Found

I know how you feel.  I felt the same way. But here is what I found.

Limiting belief in their ability:

I don’t have the money. I don’t have the time. It’s not my thing. I’m not a sales person. I don’t know anyone. I’m too old/too young/have no experience/etc.

I don’t have the money right now.  (respond with story)

I had the exact same challenge.   I didn’t have enough money to pay my bills, let alone start a new business.  But when I thought about it, I realized if I didn’t have enough money to pay my bills now, how was I going to change that in the future?  I was tired of being behind.  I was tired of always scrambling.  I wanted more out of life.  So you know what I did?  I found a way and it was the best decision I ever made.  Let me ask you something…if you really felt this was a chance for you to take control of you financial future, do you think you could find a way to make it happen?

(or use another person’s story)  I know what you mean.  I have a friend who had that exact problem and let me tell you that story.

Prospect has limiting beliefs about Network Marketing:

Is this MLM?  Is this one of those things?  Is this a pyramid scheme?  I’m not interested in MLM.  I don’t want to bother my friends.  How much are you making?

Is this MLM? Is this one of those things? Is this a pyramid scheme? I’m not interested in MLM.

Wait a minute. You have a story. What happened? Were you involved in network marketing at some point?

What do you think was the reason you/he/she didn’t have success?

Do you think you really gave it a fair shot?

Do you think network marketing was the problem? Or do you think maybe your timing wasn’t right?

(ask questions and be friendly)

If someone uses the word pyramind:
Oh no, pyramid schemes are illegal and I would never be involved with something illegal.

For people asking without emotion:
Yes, this is network marketing. Do you know anything about it?

(ask more questions and educate)

I don’t want to bother my friends.
What makes you think you’d be bothering your friends?

If you truly believed in the product, would you let your friends know about it?

If I could show you how we share this product with others without it feeling like a sales pitch, would that help you?

How much are YOU making?
Brand new: Tell them you are just getting started.
Been around for a while and not making big money yet: Tell them you are working this part-time and are really excited about your future. You could also say that you’re excited about your future with this company because you knew things weren’t going to change if you didn’t do something to change them.
Or, tell your story and then tell stories of people you know who ARE making good money. You can even suggest up a phone conversation with those people so they can feel more comfortable.

Helping your Prospects become Customers or Distributors

Did it make sense to you?
What did you like best about what you just saw?
Pretty exciting, isn’t it?
Can you see how this could be an opportunity for you?
What did you like best?

Let me ask you a question. On a scale of 1-10, with 1 meaning you have zero interest and 10 being you’re ready to get started right now, where are you? (you will know if they need more information or ready to get started. If they need more info, guide tehm to the next exposure that will help them the most. If they are ready to get started, goto 4 question close.

4 Question Close

1. Based on what you’ve just seen, if you were to get started with this company on a part-time basis, approximately how much would you need to earn per month in order to make this worth your time?

2. Approximately how many hours could you commit each week to develop that kind of income?

3. How many months would you work those kind of hours in order to develop that kind of income?

4. If I could show you how to develop an income of (answer to #1) per month, working (answer to #2) hours a week over the course of (answer to #3) months, would you be ready to get started?

Sure, show me how.
Pull out compensation plan and sketch out a reasonable game plan to achieve their goals.

$10k a month, working 2 hours/wk, for 1 month
I’m sorry but your expectations are way too high. You can get $10000 a month but it will take more hours and more months than you’re willing to commit. If you’re willing to change those numbers, we can talk.

Don’t get positive answer to the 4 questions, they will need to have more exposures until they are ready. Schedule the next one and repeat this process when you’re done.

*************************

Game Plan Interview

Congratulations on making the decision. I’m proud of you for taking charge of your life. From now on, things are going to be different for you and your family.

If you succeed in this business, it’s going to be you who creates that success, not me. And, if you fail in this business, it’s going to be you who creates that failure, not me. You are going to be the difference between success or failure. I’m here to guide you every step of the way, but I can’t do it for you. I’m here to work with you, but not for you.

My goal is to help you become independent from me as quickly as possible. Do you agree that’s a good goal?

There will certainly be ups and downs as you build your business. There will be good time and bad times. I’ll know you’re in one of the bad times when you aren’t calling me, you aren’t showing up for meetings, you aren’t on calls, if I start hearing excuses – that sort of thing. When that happens with you, and it happens with everyone, how do you want me to handle that? Do you want me to leave you alone or do you want me to be persistent and remind you why you made this decision in the first place?

Get Started Checklist
1. Get setup with appropriate products
2. Get setup with appropriate tools
3. Get Connected: company website, upcoming events, leadership calls/webinars
4. Basic understanding of compensation plan
5. Learn how to properly invite

PROMOTING EVENTS

We all live in a world filled with ignorant people when it comes to network marketing. That can get discouraging at times. But when we go to a big event, suddenly we are surrounded by people who think like WE think. They have similar beliefs, hopes, dreams, aspirations and positive attitudes. Spending time with this amazing group of people can fill us back up again so we have strength for the next push.

A convention room holds 2000 people. We have these events once a month. Here’s the secret. At the next event, half of these people won’t come back, but the other half that does will be making about twice the average of everyone else in the room. Your job is to be in the 1000 people who come back. And it doesn’t stop there. At the next event half of those 1000 won’t come back but the 500 who do will be making four times the amount of the average of the room. This continues from event to event. If you continue to come back, you’ll end up being among the highest paid in the room, and eventually you’ll find yourself presenting on stage.

NO EXCUSES, including work, money, childcare, dog, birthday party, etc.

Leave a Reply

